#siteTitleWrapper { display: none !important;

kolumbo in hawaii

kauai beach resort, lihue, ki - jan 9 - 13

sundown sets at 5pm & 7pm



by Frank LoCrasto

released 05 May 2015

Frank LoCrasto - Sequential Circuits Prophet 5, Arp Odyssey, Sequential Circuits Pro One, Yamaha CS-60, Crumar Orchestrator, Roland Jupiter 4, Hammond M3, Hammond Aurora, Farfisa Professional, Yamaha YC-10, Acoustic Piano, Guitar, Percussion
Tom Ayres - Guitars (All songs except Sunset, Hope Street, & Hawaiian Church)
Josh Mease - Guitar (Hotels, Night People, Palms, Sci Fi)
Jordan Brooks - Bass (All songs except Sunset, Hope Street, & Hawaiian Church)
Brian Wolfe - Drums, Percussion (All songs except Sunset, Hope Street, & Hawaiian Church)

These songs were recorded on an Otari MX-70, with additional recording on Sci Fi to a Studer A827.

Recorded by Robin Macmillan, Frank LoCrasto, Matt Labozza & Pete Rende in Brooklyn, NY.

Mixed by Pete Rende
Mastered by Nate Wood at Kerseboom Mastering
Vinyl transfer and pressing by Stan Getz at A & R Records, Dallas, TX
Photography by The Apartment
Design by The Apartment

All songs composed and arranged by Frank LoCrasto

Produced by Frank LoCrasto

Dedicated to my Mom, Theresa LoCrasto

Included with the download is a short story written by Dred Scott for the album entitled "Night People".



Frank LoCrasto is a Texas born, Brooklyn-based musician, specializing in piano and synthesizers. He studied music at The New School and has toured and recorded  extensively as a side man and leader since arriving in New York City in 2001. He has also composed and recorded original scores for independent films.
He has released three solo albums, "When You're There" (Maxjazz 2006), "El Dorado" (Hundred Pockets 2011), and "LoCrasto" (Storytime 2015). "When You're There" is a mostly acoustic jazz record featuring a small chamber orchestra on 4 out of the 9 tracks. "El Dorado" was recorded in his basement apartment in Brooklyn and utilizes tube amps, drum machines, tape echo, pianos and vintage synths to create an alchemy of psychedelic and ambient music. "LoCrasto" was recorded with a similar approach but with a live band  in a recording studio. “Lost Dispatch”, his fourth album is in the works for a April 2019  release.
In addition to solo projects, LoCrasto has recorded and toured internationally with several established artist including Cass McCombs, Pat Martino, James Iha, Parquet Courts, Greg Osby, Okkervil River, and Wallace Roney. Other collaborators include: Lapland, Breastfist, Nightlands, and Julian Velard. He has appeared on over 40 records as a side man.